Crystals for the Chakras

Your chakras are healing centers of the body, with a total of 7 in all. When you begin working with your chakras and balancing them, Functional Medicine Los Angeles suggested adding crystals to the practice. With crystals, you use certain ones designated to the different chakras in order to provide more healing abilities for that area of your body.

Root Chakra

Your root chakra is all about grounding, so stones that remind you of the earth will be ideal. Think about crystals that are brown and black, sometimes with red crystals as well. For example, black crystals for the root chakra include black tourmaline, black obsidian, and jet. You might want red crystals like fire agate, bloodstone, and red jasper, or brown crystals like smoky quartz, tiger’s eye, and hematite.

Sacral Chakra

Your sacral chakra is next, which is right below your belly button. Experts from Functional Medicine Burbank discover that this energy center is all about your kidneys and includes your reproductive organs. You want to choose crystals that help with sexual energy, health, and balance. The color of these crystals is typically orange or peach, though some brown is mixed in as well.

Crystals for the sacral chakra include carnelian, citrine, imperial topaz, moonstone, peach selenite, and fire opal.

Solar Plexus

The solar plexus is right at the top of your belly, with crystals typically used for self-love, confidence, and inner strength. As claimed by Functional Medicine Santa Monica, the colors yellow and gold are typically associated with this chakra. Therefore crystals like topaz, citrine, tiger’s eye, golden calcite, and golden quartz are ideal.

Heart Chakra

Functional Medicine Sherman Oaks says that your heart chakra is not just about love and friendships, though that’s a big part of it. This energy is also focused on compassion and being open with your feelings. It is a pink chakra, though pink and green together are often used with the crystals. Think about pink and green crystals together like watermelon tourmaline. Some other crystals to use include rose quartz, jade, green aventurine, peridot, and emerald.

Throat Chakra

Your throat chakra has the energy of communication, so if you struggle talking about your feelings or have trouble speaking verbally to others, crystals that are light blue or teal are excellent. The best are turquoise and lapis lazuli, but you can also use aquamarine, blue topaz, Angelite, and celestite.

Third Eye Chakra

When you want to improve your intuition and mythical abilities, Functional Medicine Digestion uses crystals meant for the third eye chakra. The color association for this chakra is purple and various shades of violet, with crystals like amethyst, tanzanite, lapis lazuli, iolite, and blue tourmaline.

Crown Chakra

The final chakra in your body is your crown chakra, which is really about your spiritual connection to the universe. This can also be a purple chakra, though often people also use crystals of gold or clear varieties. Therefore, selenite, white moonstone, and white quart are at the top of the list. You might also want to use amethyst, selenite, ametrine, and spirit quartz.

For more information about healing crystals, North Hollywood Functional Medicine is here for you. Don’t hesitate to contact us! (818) 505-9511

Services Areas Covered

Studio City, CA, Beverly Hills, CA, Burbank, CA, Encino, CA, Glendale, CA, Los Angeles, CA, North Hollywood, CA, San Fernando, CA, Santa Monica, CA, Tarzana, CA, Toluca Lake, CA, Valley Village, CA, Van Nuys, CA, West Hollywood, CA

This entry was posted in Healing Crystals. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *